A Little More (a poem)

A little more judicious
A little more reserved
A little bit more cautious
A little more mature

A little less self-centered
A little less care-free
A little more for others
A little less of me

A little bit embarrassed (of how)
Little I once cared
A little more inclined
To send up little prayers

A little more compassion
A little more aware
My eyes are open wider
To the burdens others bear

A little less obsession with just
Little old me
Becoming just a little more who
God wants me to be

“Mourn with those that mourn; yea, and comfort those that stand in need of comfort.”
-Mosiah 18: 9 (in the Book of Mormon)

“If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.”
-Matthew 16:24

Leave a comment

Filed under Original Poem

Leave a comment